Enter your Promotional Code at checkout to see final price.
May we also suggest...

CICADA Magazine for Teens ages 14+

MUSE Magazine for Kids ages 9-14

The Interactive Art Book
CRICKET Magazine for Kids ages 9-14
Subscription Options
 
$33.95
$17.99
$51.90
 
Also available:
 
$13.99
$14.95
$54.95
$74.95
 
 

CRICKET Magazine for Kids ages 9-14

Cricket Magazine

Cricket publishes only the highest quality fiction - fantasy, historical fiction, myths and legends, humor, adventure, contemporary fiction - and nonfiction stories for kids on culture, history, science, and the arts. Cricket's creativity spurs readers to express themselves in new ways.

Look inside (Sample Pages)

Customer Reviews and Awards

Access your subscription on a variety of devices! Choose the "print + digital" option and we will email download and login instructions when we process your order.

Want more Cricket Magazine? -click to see more

Just for Kids

Several
ebooks drawn from past editions of Cricket are ready for your iPad, kindle, or nook.

Free with each paid subscription to Cricket comes access to bonus content on the magazine's companion Web site. www.CricketMagKids.com encourages children to share ideas, original art, creative writing, and book recommendations with Cricket readers around the world in a monitored forum. Puzzles, activities, and audio recordings of stories extend the content of the printed magazine.

Past issues - Cricket back issues are available individually. See our favorite titles or visit the Educators' site for full selection.

Cricket Magazine History -click to see more

For almost 40 years, Cricket has delighted and entertained children and teens around the globe with the "best of the best" in children's literature. Cricket's guiding principle is the belief that imaginative young readers would respond enthusiastically to wonderful stories accompanied by world-class illustrations, without any advertising. Marianne Carus, founder and Editor-in-Chief of Cricket, says,

"The way to create in children a love of reading and an appreciation of good writing is to offer them beautifully illustrated, lively, well-written, interesting stories that sustain a witty tone and a sense of humor. I am convinced that children will respond to quality if it's not forced upon them but presented in an engaging manner."
Mrs. Carus is well-respected and much-loved in the world of children's publishing for her lifelong commitment to bringing top-quality fiction and nonfiction to young readers. In 2003, her unique contribution to children's literature was recognized with an honorary doctors degree in humane letters from Illinois Wesleyan University, and in 2006 she was inducted into the Association of Educational Publishers Hall of Fame for a lifetime of work educating children. Read more of the Cricket story.

Guarantee & Shipping -click to see more

  1. Cricket Guarantee: You can transfer your subscription among any of our kids' magazines at NO COST. You can cancel at any time and request a refund for issues that haven't shipped yet by contacting 1-800-821-0115.
  2. All of our children's magazine subscriptions qualify for free shipping when being sent to a U.S. address (additional $15 for non-U.S.).
  3. You can personalize and send or print a gift card to announce your gift. We have special designs for each of our 14 children's magazines.
  4. Your first issue will arrive in 4-6 weeks. Find out more.


The Gruffalo Plush Beanbag Doll

The Gruffalo Plush Beanbag Doll

What’s that sound crashing through the woods? It might be a gruffalo! Fans of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s classic book The Gruffalo, about a witty mouse and a “terrible” gruffalo, will adore this plush version of the infamous beast. While true to form with orange eyes, terrible teeth, and purple prickles all down his back, this squeezably soft toy with a beanbag bottom is surprisingly cuddly.



Gruffalo doll

Crunchy Crocs

Crunchy Croc

“No, no, Coco! That’s not food!” And so goes the refrain throughout this cute, interactive book about a hungry crocodile who just can’t seem to eat the right thing. As Coco chows her way through the jungle and learns what foods to eat—and what not to eat!—you can act out the story with the built-in hand puppet. In the end, clever Coco’s chomping even cheers up her grumpy friends. Hardcover.

Cricket Bundled Subscription with Puzzleblox

Take yourself on an adventure in reading with a Cricket Magazine Bundled subscription and go on in adventure in puzzle building with the Puzzleblox!

Cricket Magazine

Cricket publishes only the highest quality fiction - fantasy, historical fiction, myths and legends, humor, adventure, contemporary fiction - and nonfiction stories for kids on culture, history, science, and the arts. Cricket's creativity spurs readers to express themselves in new ways.

Puzzleblox

Even the savviest puzzle-builders may find themselves flummoxed as they work to re-create six famous paintings, one cube at a time. To solve a puzzle, choose one of the included picture cards and place it into the case. Then just arrange the puzzle cubes on top of the image. What’s the catch? There are six sides to every cube, making choosing the correct piece more challenging than you’d think. Includes six picture cards, 130 cubes, plastic display case, and puzzle guide.

Pricing includes shipping for Puzzleblox!

Cricket bundle sub with Puzzleblox and In a word

Take yourself on an adventure in reading with a Cricket Magazine subscription and In A Word, then go on in adventure in puzzle building with the Puzzleblox!

Cricket Magazine

Cricket publishes only the highest quality fiction - fantasy, historical fiction, myths and legends, humor, adventure, contemporary fiction - and nonfiction stories for kids on culture, history, science, and the arts. Cricket's creativity spurs readers to express themselves in new ways.

Puzzleblox

Even the savviest puzzle-builders may find themselves flummoxed as they work to re-create six famous paintings, one cube at a time. To solve a puzzle, choose one of the included picture cards and place it into the case. Then just arrange the puzzle cubes on top of the image. What’s the catch? There are six sides to every cube, making choosing the correct piece more challenging than you’d think. Includes six picture cards, 130 cubes, plastic display case, and puzzle guide.

In A Word

In a Word is an indispensable kid’s book featuring short stories about the origin of 750 words in use today. From the creators of CALLIOPE magazine, this book explores the history of language and some phrases that kids today take for granted.Few people have ever accused them of being fun, but this book is. The 750 entries are little gems of detective work that take the reader through history, geography, and most of the world’s ancient and modern cultures. Unless you’re an etymologist yourself, you’ll be sneaking this book away from your children to read how “gargoyle” is related to the word “gargle,” or why “starboard” has nothing to do with which side of the boat the stars are on.

Pricing includes shipping for Puzzleblox and In A Word!

Sign up Now!